XPS2OneNote.msi

Rating:        Based on 23 ratings
Reviewed:  23 reviews
Downloads: 84058
Released: Nov 26, 2009
Updated: Jan 21, 2010 by DavidRasmussen
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application XPS2OneNoteSetup.msi
application, 963K, uploaded Nov 26, 2009 - 84058 downloads

Release Notes

The MSI Package to install XPS2OneNote.
2009-11-26: Updated with fixes to work on Win7 and improvements to scale the printout. Several bug fixes.
2009-04-19: First initial release.

Reviews for this release

     
Brilliant! Thank you so much! Worked perfectly on Windows 8.1 64-bit. You made made day and saved me hours and hours of boring hand writing (and the money on the newer version). Thanks so much! World is a better place with help of people talented and sharing like you! :) Best of luck with everything!
by Jekaterinnna on Nov 22, 2014 at 5:39 PM
     
Works perfectly on my Windows 8 laptop. Thanks so much for saving me from having to buy a newer version of office!
by kramy on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:53 PM
     
I installed it, it did not ask me to restart my computer but I did anyway. Sure enough the xps printer icon was in the tray, so I decided to test my new toy. I tried to save a .pdf file, chose the MS XPS printer and it did not show the first 2 pics on Step3. I only have the settings pic. Anyway, it is definitely not working for me; I have Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit and MS Office 2007 Ultimate.
by ComputerJunkie on Jun 29, 2013 at 10:08 PM
     
Excellent! I have been looking to restore this functionality for a while now and am so happy to have found this tool! Thank you!
by teknojo on Apr 23, 2013 at 10:57 AM
     
Sir, I would just like to give my thanks to your work. I was unfortunately around during the days of Vista, and hoped that someone would create a solution for this. Your software works great, and looks better than the default driver in One Note to boot. Cheers!!
by axiomsky on Feb 24, 2013 at 6:42 PM
     
Thank you.
by getcode on Jan 27, 2013 at 11:19 PM
     
Easy to use, seems to work just how irs promised, works with windows 8 pro 64-bit version to
by Lindholm81 on Jan 14, 2013 at 9:48 AM
     
Ya'll are a godsend! This helps out so much! Thank you for all the work you put into this.
by Sinfullysweet on Apr 12, 2012 at 9:14 PM
     
Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I am a math teacher and recently purchased a touchscreen tablet pc with windows 7 professional. I was really disappointed when I could not insert files as print outs in OneNote 2007 on my new 64-bit computer because my school has not yet upgraded to Office 2010 . This fix allows me to continue to use OneNote 2007 and use the inking features on my new tablet pc.
by mccormack272 on Dec 4, 2011 at 1:53 PM
     
Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you. This is awesome and has saved my bacon! I had all but given up on using one note ever again, but now am back on track thanks to this!
by nmpamela on Apr 20, 2011 at 5:16 AM
     
David, Thank you for this elegant solution. Also thanks to Jacob at the Microsoft Answers Forum who provided the referal to CodePlex
by prlarose on Jan 7, 2011 at 8:50 PM
     
Wow! An excellent solution. Thanks so much for this. It works great!
by kirilmontreal on Dec 27, 2010 at 11:46 AM
     
This works as described. Thank you for your time and skills.
by rageej on Jul 21, 2010 at 8:33 PM
     
Works great! Thanks so much.
by Taterchip on May 23, 2010 at 6:34 PM
     
Very neat solution for this issue. Works exactly as described with no problems yet found.
by Phlogopite on Mar 7, 2010 at 10:24 AM
     
This rocks! But one request: could you make it more general, as in a drop folder that accepts any sort of image and stuffs it into OneNote? (So I could toss jpegs, tiff's, etc into that folder, for an alternate route of scanning into OneNote....) Also, would be nice if you could add a setting to default the notebook/section (I like the unfiled notes area by default). Thanks for this though!!
by fdeutschmann on Jan 20, 2010 at 3:52 PM
     
Great workaround for a puzzling MS omission. Just printed a complex 600 page PDF into OneNote with no issues. This will hold us all over until OneNote 2010 ships.
by sdc on Jan 19, 2010 at 7:06 PM
     
Easy to install and use, A little more work than being able to print directly to onenote, but works great. Thanks!
by matkins89 on Jan 6, 2010 at 1:22 AM
     
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!! I tried both releases and failed to succeed, but now that you've added the beta version it works just fine! My documents are quite large, but it still manages! You've made my day.
by YaelGradyDrozd on Nov 28, 2009 at 8:53 AM
     
XPS2OneNote original release generated errors in my Windows 7 64-bit installation. The V2 Alpha release is hugely appreciated, as it is working fine in my system now. Losing the print to OneNote function was a huge loss . . . restoring it feels great!
by designet on Nov 22, 2009 at 7:13 PM
     
Great option, but I am having trouble working it in the programs. It is timing out when I try to print to XPS. Could there be a problem with using Adobe 9.1. Am I missing something? I have te 64-Bit OS
by nshine1 on Sep 26, 2009 at 5:45 PM
     
It was WONDERFUL on Vista64, but now I have moved to WINDOWS7 (64Bit), and it no longer works......(sniff!) Please help as I really like One Note?
by Ronnied on Sep 7, 2009 at 11:28 AM
     
David, it works!!! Thank you so much for coming up with this fix.
by warschbj on Jun 15, 2009 at 5:08 PM